LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES July 2, 2024

Members present: Karl Krall, Tanner Hiller, Scott Erickson, Roxanne Lutgen, and William Thomas

Members Absent:

Also present: County Board Chairman Larry Youngs, Chief Deputy Michael Randall, Office Manager Carrie Kirtland, and Jailers Samantha Kussard, Thomas Schellinger, John Gwyn

- 1. Meeting called to order by Committee Chair Karl Krall at 5:00 pm.
- 2. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
- 3. Acknowledge the meeting was properly posted.
- 4. Any Adjustments to the Agenda.
- 5. Scott Erickson made a motion to approve the June 25, 2024, meeting minutes, supported by Roxanne Lutgen. Voted. **Motion carried.**
- No Public Comment.
- 7. 5:01 pm William Thomas made a motion to move into closed session pursuant to WI Statute 19.85 (a) (c), seconded by Tanner Hiller. Roll call was taken. Motion carried.
- 8. 6:06 pm Tanner Hiller made a motion to move back into open session, seconded by Scott Erickson. Tanner Hiller made a motion to move forward to the Finance Committee the proposed resolution stating the eight affected Jailers receive an annual bonus of \$2,400 in July 2024 and to revisit in 12 months. If the opportunity to opt out of protective status happens, the bonus will stop at that time. The jailers will cover the back pay and forego any salary increase for calendar year 2025. Also, if an employee leaves in the calendar year, that individual must pay back the bonus prorated, seconded by Scott Erickson. Roll call was taken. Motion carried.
- 9. The next meeting date is TBD but schedule for Tuesday's at 5:00 p.m. with at least a week's notice.
- 10. 6:09 pm Chairman Karl Krall declared the meeting adjourned.